Alnwick/Haldimand Council represents you, and makes decisions considering the common good of the municipality. Staff make recommendations to Council based on their expertise, research, and municipal best practices so Council can make decisions and give staff direction.

Council generally meets three (3) times per month. Special and emergency meetings can be called by the Mayor and/or CAO from time to time. Meetings occur at the Council Chambers located at 10836 County Road 2, Grafton, and four (4) times per year at 9049 County Road 45, Roseneath.

All meetings of Council and its Boards/Committees are governed by the Municipality’s Procedure By-law and Schedule “A”.

Individuals who submit letters and other information to Council and its Boards/Committees should be aware that any personal information contained within their communications may become part of the public record. Personal information provided within communications may be made available through the agenda process which includes publication on the Council’s Meeting Portal.

You can find minutes, agendas and videos of all Council meetings on the Council Portal.

Members of Council

two men and two women standing in front of flags with poppies on

 Mayor Gail Latchford

 Deputy Mayor Gail Latchford standing in front of flags with a poppy on her blazerPhone: 905-269-2000

Email Mayor Gail Latchford

Committees and Boards - Public Works & Infrastructure

  • Police Services Board
  • ACC/Fenella Community Centre Committee
  • NHH Physician Recruitment
  • Safe Communities Committee
  • A/H Community Policing Committee
  • Ad Hoc - New Public Works Building Committee
  • Ad Hoc - Energy/Climate Change Committee


 Deputy Mayor Sherry Gibson

 Councillor Sherry Gibson standing in front of flags with a poppy on her dressPhone:905-396-8234

Email Deputy Mayor Sherry Gibson

Committees and Boards - Recreation, Tourism, Economic Development

  • Municipal Animal Services Board
  • Roseneath Revitalization Committee
  • Northumberland Central Chamber of Commerce
  • Heritage Alnwick/Haldimand and Heritage Cemeteries
  • Ad Hoc - Economic Development
  • Ad Hoc - Parks & Recreation Master Plan Committee
 Councillor Mike Filip

 Councillor Mike Filip wearing a grey blazer with a poppy on itPhone: 905-396-3901

Email Councillor Mike Filip

 Committees and Boards - Culture and Heritage

  • Police Services Board
  • A/H Public Library Board
  • Vernonville Hall Committee
  • Public Liaison Community Water Committee Grafton
  • Ad Hoc - Asset Management Committee
  • Ad Hoc - Parks & Recreation Master Plan Committee


 Councillor Greg Booth

Phone: 905-376-9758

Councillor Greg Booth in a light blue shirt and tie

Email Councillor Greg Booth

Committees and Boards - Rural & Environmental

  • Public Liaison Communal Water Committee Grafton
  • Centreton Community Centre Committee
  • Ganaraska Region Conservation Authority
  • Ad Hoc - New Public Works Building Committee

Councillor - Vacant

Learn how to apply